Skip to main content

CARPD Board Elections

The CARPD Board of Directors Election took place on May 19, 2022, during the CARPD General Membership Meeting, at the Conference in South Lake Tahoe, CA. Thank you to all of the candidates and everyone that participated. Here are the results:

2022 CARPD Board Elections

President – Elect                  Doug Nickles, Conejo Recreation & Park District

Chief Financial Officer        Al McGreehan, Paradise Recreation & Park District     

Director-at-Large                Two Positions to be Elected:

(Even Year)                             Dennis Waespi, East Bay Regional Park District

                                                 Rick Sloan, Cordova Recreation & Park District

Administrator Rep               One Administrator Position to be Elected:

(Even Year)                              Dean Wetter, Valley-Wide Recreation & Park District


The CARPD Board of Directors consist of eleven elected representatives of the CARPD Membership. In this volunteer positions, the Board provides policy direction for the organization in order to fulfill its mission to advocate, educate, and support California’s recreation and park districts. Thank you to all, past and present, that have served our organization!


May contain: pants, clothing, apparel, person, human, shoe, footwear, jeans, and denim

Pictured above (left to right):  President-Elect Doug Nickles, Board Member Dean Wetter, Board Member Dennis Waespi, CFO Al McGreehan, President Michelle Lacy.

Pictured below: CARPD Executive Director Matthew Duarte and Board Member Rick Sloan.

May contain: tie, accessories, accessory, suit, clothing, coat, overcoat, apparel, person, human, and hand


Join our mailing list